Southwest Florida CouncilDistrict / County InformationTwo Rivers District (Charlotte/DeSoto/Sarasota Cty.)

Two Rivers District Description:

The Two Rivers District covers all of Sarasota and Charlotte Counties and a part of DeSoto County.

Sarasota: Crescent Beach, Englewood, Forest Lakes, Fruitville, Grove City, Gulf Gate Branch, Laurel, Mid Venice, Nokomis, North Port, Osprey, Pinecraft, Sarasota, Sarasota Square, Siesta Key, South Venice, Venice, Warm Mineral Springs.

Charlotte: El Jobean, Murdock, Placida, Port Charlotte, Punta Gorda, Rotonda West.

DeSoto: Arcadia, Nocatee, Hall, Ft. Ogdon, Pine Level, Lake Suzy.

Two Rivers District Committee Officers:

Chairman         Dan McLeroy 941-321-7573
Vice Chairman    
Commissioner Marvin Thomas  
District Director Bill Lawrence


Two Rivers District Roundtable Meetings:

The District Roundtables are held the first Thursday of every month at the:

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints
3000 E. Venice Ave., Venice
7:00 p.m.


Unit Links:
Send us your unit links!


(You must have a webpage that you update regularly to be linked!) 

Troop 14

Troop 776


Upcoming Events 


ming UpEvents: