Staff Directory

Voice Mail and Email Available at Council Service Center

The phones are answered by a receptionist during normal business hours of Monday through Friday from 8:30 am - 5:00 pm.  The main phone number is: (239) 936-8072.  The National BSA Scout Retail Store phone number is:  239-418-1603.

Listed below are the names of all staff members, along with their primary  responsibility.  To send an email, click on the staff members' name and it should generate an email for you to complete.

SOUTHWEST FLORIDA COUNCIL STAFF

Registration Services
239-936-8072 ext 101
SWFLRegistration@scouting.org

     Youth/Adult Membership Registrations, Unit Re-Charters, District & Council Volunteer Applications,
     Youth Protection Training and Scoutbook.


Program Assistant
     Debi Ryan - ext 103
     Debi.Ryan@scouting.org

     Training & Advancement, Eagle Scout Awards, Leader Awards, District & Council Activity Registrations, 
     Youth Rank & Merit Badge Advancement, Merit Badge Counselor lists and Scoutbook. 


Finance Assistant
     
Justine Gonzalez - ext 104
     Justine.Gonzalez@scouting.org

     Friends of Scouting, Contributions, Endowment, Popcorn Sales, Distinguished Citizen Dinner, and all
     other fundraising special events.


Office Manager
     
Lori Laumeyer - ext. 105
     Lori.Laumeyer@scouting.org

     Website, Calendars, Unit, District & Council Camp Reservation, Conference Center Reservations,
     Certificates of Insurance, Accident/Sickness Insurance Claims, and Accounts Payable.


Director of Camp & Activities
     Bruce Hassy - ext.117
     Bruce.Hassy@scouting.org

     Camp Miles & Camp Flying Eagle Events/Activities/Camps, Day Camp, Special Unit Camp Programs,
     Council Program Operations - Shooting Sports, Aquatics, C.O.P.E., Campmasters and Outside Group
     usage.


Panther District - Lee & Hendry Counties
     
James Laughlin - 772-834-2004
     James.Laughlin@scouting.org

 

Panther District - Learning for Life
     Tina Pegler - 239-218-9758
     tpegler@lflmail.org


Alligator District - Collier County
     James Giles - 239-207-5366
     JamesG@scouting.org


Two Rivers District - Charlotte, DeSoto & Sarasota Counties
     Matt Martin - 540-421-7104
     Matthew.Martin@scouting.org


Manatee District - Manatee County
     Josh Powenski - 989-964-9621
     joshua.Powenski@scouting.org


Field Director
     Bill Lawrence - 828-582-6955
     Bill.Lawrence2@scouting.org


Camp Rangers
     Camp Flying Eagle - Bradenton (Manatee County)
     Todd Greene, Sr. - 941-746-3919

     Price Sanders Scout Reservation - Punta Gorda (Charlotte County)
     (Camp Miles and the Cub Family Camp are located on the reservation)
     
Ben Schulz - 239-248-9525


Scout Executive - CEO
     Greg Graham - ext. 102
     Greg.Graham@scouting.org

 

 



    Proud Supporters of Scouting

    1801 Boy Scout Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
    239.936.8072 Fax 239.936.7864


    Copyright 2009 - 2019 Southwest Florida Council , Boy Scouts of America. All rights reserved.



    United Way of Lee, Hendry, Glades and Okeechobee  
    Proud Partners of Learning for Life and Scouting