Southwest Florida CouncilAbout UsExecutive Board & Leadership

The Southwest Florida Council's Leadership

Josephine Gagliardi - President
Jim Thielen - Council Commissioner
Charles Vonderheid - Scout Executive/Secretary



Bill Coen
David Dale
David Dignam
Judge Josephine Gagliardi
Gary Hoyt
Douglas Adams
Blair McVety
James Pilon
Tyrone Shinn
Jim Thielen
David Verinder
John Tobler

2024 DISTRICT CHAIRMEN:                                                         
Alligator - 
Manatee - Michael Bear 
Panther - Justin McBride
Two Rivers - 


Shane Basso
Michael Bear
Paul Caragiulo
Tom Chase
Kyle Collins
Dominic DiMaio
Chuck Donelson
Melisa Giovannelli
Leon Goldsmith
Brian Griffin
Edward Larson III
Justin McBride
Steve Pontius
Bill Poteet
Lem Sharp
Kevin Shimp
Gilbert Smith, Jr.
Tom Uhler

The Council is guided by
the volunteer
Executive Boards.

These men and women help to
plot the course of all our
Scouting programs!    


2023 Annual Report  of the Council     

Proud Supporters of Scouting

1801 Boy Scout Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
239.936.8072 Fax 239.936.7864

Copyright 2009 - 2019 Southwest Florida Council , Boy Scouts of America. All rights reserved.

Proud Partners of Learning for Life and Scouting