Southwest Florida CouncilAbout UsDistrict / County InformationTwo Rivers District (Charlotte/DeSoto/Sarasota Cty.)

Two Rivers District Description:

The Two Rivers District covers all of Sarasota and Charlotte Counties and a part of DeSoto County.

Sarasota: Crescent Beach, Englewood, Forest Lakes, Fruitville, Grove City, Gulf Gate Branch, Laurel, Mid Venice, Nokomis, North Port, Osprey, Pinecraft, Sarasota, Sarasota Square, Siesta Key, South Venice, Venice, Warm Mineral Springs.

Charlotte: El Jobean, Murdock, Placida, Port Charlotte, Punta Gorda, Rotonda West.

DeSoto: Arcadia, Nocatee, Hall, Fort Ogdon, Pine Level, Lake Suzy.

Two Rivers District Committee Officers:

Commissioner            Christopher                              
District Director          Matt Martin          239-990-6797           

Two Rivers District Roundtable Meetings:

The District Roundtables are held the first Thursday of every month and ALL district volunteers, unit volunteers and parents are welcome.  Roundtable is a great evening to get up-to-date information about district and council activities.  Roundtable is held at:

New Hope Christian Church
2241 Kilpatrick Road
Nokomis, FL  34275
7:00 PM

Roundtable Dates (24 - 25)

August 8 - Program Kick-off

September 5 - FOS Kick-off

October - Roundtable

November - Roundtable

December - Roundtable

January - Roundtable

February 6 - Roundtable

March 6 - Adult Recognition Dinner (in lieu of Roundtable)

April 3 - Roundtable




Key District Meeting Dates

July 10 - District Commissioner Meeting

August 8 - District Committee Meeting

August 14 - District Commissioner Meeting

September 5 - FOS Kick-off

September 11 - District Commissioner Meeting

September 12 - District Committee Meeting

October 9 - District Commissioner Meeting

October 10 - District Committee Meeting

November 13 - District Commissioner Meeting

November 14 - District Committee Meeting

December - District Commissioner Meeting

December 12 - District Committee Meeting

January 8 - District Commissioner Meeting

January 9 - District Committee Meeting

February 12 - District Commissioner Meeting

February 13- District Committee Meeting

March 12 - District Commissioner Meeting

March 13 - District Committee Meeting

April 9 - District Commissioner Meeting

April 10 - District Committee Meeting

June 11 - District Commissioner Meeting

June 12 - District Committee Meeting


Proud Supporters of Scouting

1801 Boy Scout Drive, Fort Myers, FL 33907
239.936.8072 Fax 239.936.7864

Copyright 2009 - 2019 Southwest Florida Council , Boy Scouts of America. All rights reserved.

Proud Partners of Learning for Life and Scouting