Staff Directory

Voice Mail and Email Available at Council Service Center

The phones are answered by a receptionist during normal business hours of Monday through Friday from 8:30 am - 5:00 pm.  The main phone number is: (239) 936-8072.

Listed below are the names of all staff members, along with their primary  responsibility.  To send an email, click on the staff members' name and it should generate an email for you to complete.

SOUTHWEST FLORIDA COUNCIL STAFF

Scout Executive - CEO
  Greg Graham - ext. 102
  Greg.Graham@scouting.org
   
Alligator District - Collier County
  James Giles - 239-207-5366
  JamesG@scouting.org
   
Panther District - Lee & Hendry Counties
  James Laughlin - 772-834-2004
James.Laughlin@scouting.org
   
   
Panther District - Learning for Life Executive
  Tina Pegler - 239-218-9758
  tpegler@lflmail.org
   
Manatee District - Manatee County 
                  Josh Powenski - 989-964-9621
                  Joshua.Powenski@scouting.org

Two Rivers District - Charlotte, DeSoto & Sarasota Counties
  Bill Lawrence - 828-582-6955
  Bill.Lawrence2@scouting.org
   
   
Director of Camp & Activities
  Bruce Hassy - ext. 117 or 239-784-0843
  Bruce.Hassy@scouting.org
   
  Camp Miles & Camp Flying Eagle Events/Activities/Camps, Day Camp, Special Unit Camp Programs, Council Program Operations - Shooting Sports, Aquatics, C.O.P.E., CampMasters & Outside Group Usage
   
Office Manager
  Lori Laumeyer - ext. 105
  Lori.Laumeyer@scouting.org
   
  Website, Calendars, Unit, District & Council Camp Reservations, Conference Center Reservations, Certificates of Insurance, Accident/Sickness Insurance Claims, Accounts Payable.
   
Registrar  
  Kathy Walden - ext. 120
  Kathy.Walden@scouting.org
   
  Youth/Adult Membership Registrations, Unit Recharters, District & Council Volunteer Applications, Merit Badge Counselor Applications, Youth Protection Training,  Philmont, and National Jamboree.
   
Finance Secretary
  Justine Gonzalez - ext. 104
  Justine.Gonzalez@scouting.org
   
  Friends of Scouting, Contributions, Endowment, Popcorn Sales, Distinguished Citizen Dinner and all other fundraising special events.
   
Program Secretary
  Debi Ryan - ext. 103
Debi.Ryan@scouting.org


Training & Advancement, Eagle Scout Awards, Leader Awards, District & Council Activity Registrations, Youth Rank & Merit Badge Advancement, and Merit Badge Counselor lists.
   
Rangers  
  Camp Flying Eagle - Bradenton (Manatee County)
  Todd Greene Sr. - 941-746-3919
   
  Price Sanders Scout Reservation - Punta Gorda (Charlotte County)
     (Camp Miles and the Cub Family camp are located on the reservation).
  Ben Schulz - 239-248-9525